Community events

We support a huge number of community events across Glasgow every year. We work with our partners, including Glasgow City Council, to support exhibitions, carnivals, festivals, shows and more for tenants living in our areas.

Our brand new GHA van is out and about in the North East. Come and see us to talk about our services and how we can help you.

Find out where the GHA van is going next
 

Here is where you can find us this week:

Monday 24 July

11am - 3pm

Fountainwell Grove, Sighthill, G21


Tuesday 25 July

11am - 3pm      

27 Drygate, G4 0XY

Wednesday 26 July

11am - 3pm  

Greenrig Street, G33 1DL


Thursday 27 July

10am - noon: Old Broomfield Road tavern site, G21 3HN

2pm - 4pm: Oasis, 57 Northgate Road, G21 3QT


Friday 28 July

11am - 3pm

9 Stenton Street, G32

Looking for fun day out for the family this summer? Why not take a look at these events which are taking place in your local community.

North East
 

Festival / Carnival Procession at Alexandra Park
Saturday 29 July

Easterhouse Fun Day at The Bridge
Sunday 30 July      

Family Fun Day at Ruchazie Parish Church
Friday 4 August  

Family Fun Day at Garthamlock
Saturday 5 August  

Family Fun Day at  Cranhill
Sunday 6 August  

Family Fun Day at Townhead Village Hall
Monday 7 August        

Family Fun Day at Budhill Park
Wednesday 9 August        

Family Fun Day at Gallowgate
Friday 11 August      

Family Fun Day at BCDC Barmulloch
Saturday 12 August.

North West
 

Fab Arts and Crafts Club: Every Wednesday 5.30pm – 6.30pm
Drumchapel Library, 65 Hecla Avenue
Free arts and crafts sessions for 5 – 12 year olds

Temple Shafton Youth Project: Mon – Fri 10am – 12pm and 1pm – 3pm
The Hut, 258 Netherton Road
Youth work, games, arts and crafts and outdoor activities for 5 -16 year olds. Call 0141 950 1739 for age-specific session times, costs and bookings.

Glasgow North Free Kids Camp: 4 – 6 July, 9am – Noon
Milton Campus, 204 Liddesdale Road
Multi-activity summer camp for 5 – 12 year olds. Call 0141 276 1525 for more information

Family Fun Day: 3 July, 2 – 4.30pm
Milton Library, 204 Liddesdale Road
Animal handling, games, arts and lots of fun

Superheroes Kids Club: 24 – 28 July, 10.30am – 1pm
Drumchapel Community Centre
Games, bouncy castles, arts and crafts, sports and more. Call 07925 249243 for more information

Family Fun Day: 24 July, 2 – 4.30pm
Knightswood Library, Dunterlie Avenue
Animal handling, games, arts and lots of fun

Glasgow West Free Kids Camp: 25 – 27 July and 1 – 3 August, 9am – Noon
Blairdardie Sports Pavilion
Multi-activity summer camp for 5 – 12 year olds. Call 0141 276 1525 for more information

South